Silk PureCoconut

Silk PureCoconut

Silk PureCoconut

I was at an event this weekend where I had a chance to try Silk PureCoconut, an all natural coconut milk that is low in fat, calories and sugar.  I already love Silk soy milk and their other lactose free products because they are low in fat and cholesterol.  However, the coconut milk takes the cake!   It has a light coconut flavor and  it’s creamy and refreshing…nothing overpowering or overly sweet here!

Now Silk already makes creamer in French Vanilla (I get this one!), Original, Hazelnut, and seasonal flavors…but after trying Pure Coconut I got to thinking…why not use try this in my coffee.  If you know me and you read this blog regularly you probably already know how much I enjoy coconut mochas (example 1, example 2, example 3), so I came up with a new recipe:

.

Mo’s Coconut Mochas

1-1 1/2 cups coffee of your choice (iced or hot)

2-4oz Pure Coconut

1 packet sweetener

3-4 Tbsp Hershey’s Special Dark Chocolate Syrup

-Mix all ingredients together, top with whipped cream if you like and toasted coconut and mini chocolate chips.
There you have it, refreshing Coconut Mochas all year ’round at a fraction of the price of your favorite coffee shop!

.

Whether you drink it plain, in your coffee or you try one of the fun recipes on the Silk website for your PureCoconut, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

.

-Mo

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

