Sweet Summertime

It’s almost that time of year….yay Summertime!  This means more laying out by the pool, summer reading, tans, tropical drinks, flip flops and……Summer Coffee Drinks!  Okay, so maybe you aren’t as excited as I am, but I’m allowed, I’m a coffee geek.  I really love the changing of any season in the coffee world because that means new drinks.  It’s sad to say goodbye to my favorite drinks for a little while, but there is always a sweet replacement to look forward to. Here are a few of the specials that I have found so far!

.

For summer Seattle’s Best is featuring mint and chocolate drinks.  Check out this beauty, the Mint Chocolate JavaKula…is that Mint Whipped Cream I spy?!?!?! Their Ultimate Mochas from the winter with the Chocolate Whipped Cream were FANTASTIC…so I can only imagine what this will be like!  Typically I go the nonfat route…but you know, once in a while you have to splurge…and this looks amazing!

Seattle's Best Mint Chocolate JavaKula

Seattle's Best Mint Chocolate JavaKula

Starbucks already has out their Toasted Coconut Mocha Frappuccinos, as you know if you read this blog and hear me constantly obsess about coconut mochas from anywhere.

toasted coconut mocha frappuccino

Starbucks Toasted Coconut Mocha Frappuccino

Caribou Coffee- while I wasn’t able to find their summer coffee drinks, I found our that they will have all natural fruit and yogurt smoothies.  These drinks will be available in mango orange key lime, strawberry banana, white peach berry, and pineapple coconut (limited time).  They are also offering a ‘Summer Card‘ which is a rewards program where you buy 7 drinks and get the 8th is FREE.  Free Caribou Coffee? I’m there!

Caribou Coffee Fruit Smoothies

Caribou Coffee Fruit Smoothies

Caribou Summer Card

Caribou Summer Card

.

If you find out about any other summer coffee special drinks or offers please let me know!! I can’t resist a good deal AND good coffee :)

-Mo.

.

.

.

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Follow Mo on Twitter: @MoLovesCoffee | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!

Comments
One Response to “Sweet Summertime”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 215 other followers

