Five Reasons Why…Coffee Alternatives are Good Too

WHA???!?! Yea I know, I thought the title sounded a bit crazy too but I wanted to get your attention.  No, I’m not sick.  Sleep deprived and in need of caffeine? Maybe.  No, definitely.

So it has been really cold here lately, we are talking 40-ish during the day, aaaaalllllll day and actual freezing temperatures at night.  Needless to say, this Florida girl is cold. I was in need of something to warm me up and not wanting to put the effort into making coffee, which leaves me with the option of tea.  If you know me, you probably know I am not a big fan of tea.  I have tried drinking the leaf flavored water but it just never works for me.  However, there is one tea that I do like- spicy, strong, warm chai.  I was reminded of my love for chai today and thus this post happened.

Five Reasons Why…Coffee Alternatives Are Good Too

  1. Gingerbread Chai from zhena’s gypsy tea- I got this at World Market, big surprise right? It is wonderful though, nice and spicy with a little gingery kick. Visit their site, they have all kinds of other crazy awesome chai flavors that I might be buying right now…
  2. Pomegranate Vanilla Oolong Tea Latte from Caribou Coffee- OMG. I want one right now. Maybe two of them.  It’s everything you dream it would be from the name and so much more all at the same time.
  3. Grown Up Hot Chocolate by How Sweet It Is- I’m making these this weekend, like every single day this weekend…starting today.  Also, read this lady’s blog.  The posts are fun and the recipes are delicious.
  4. Italian Hot Chocolate- Thick, dairy free, chocolaty wonderfulness.  Apparently this stuff is all over the internet and I just found it….fail.
  5. Hot Spiced {Spiked} Apple Cider- I’m not sure if this counts but I consider apple cider a coffee substitute sooooo, yea.

PS. How great was Mark’s coffee shop review yesterday? And the pictures…taken on his window phone….they look awesome. I was totally drooling :)

 

 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
3 Responses to “Five Reasons Why…Coffee Alternatives are Good Too”
  1. I have Earl Grey Tea when feeling a bit off.. but don’t get between me and my coffee:) I’ll have to find that Italian Chocolate drink, I hadn’t heard of it either!

  2. My sis instructed me about your web site and the way great it is. She’s right, I am actually impressed with the writing and slick design. It appears to me you’re simply scratching the floor in terms of what you may accomplish, however you’re off to an ideal begin!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

