Weekend in the Mountains

Last, last weekend I took a trip up to the Appalachian Mountains to visit some family.  The weather was beautiful and it was good to reconnect with everyone.  I think the pictures do more justice than I can to the weekend though, so here you go!  By the way, I do  know that I am a little behind with posts, I took a vacation last week.  Love me anyways?

 

Michaelee's latte

{Lunch at Micaelee’s in Hiawassee: Crab cake caesar followed by a sticky bun latte. OMG. I’ve told you how I feel about the coffee and food at Michaelee’s Chocolate Cafe before, never a disappointment!}

-

crane creek winery fall

{Crane Creek Vineyards- Wine, cheese, mountain views, good company and pumpkins}

-

rustic fall at crane creek

{Rustic fall decor outside Crane Creek}

-

stella squirrel hunting

{Stella enjoying some squirrel hunting}

-

Comments
4 Responses to “Weekend in the Mountains”
  1. Love your photo of the truck:) so rustic and autumny looking:) That coffee looks divine! We have a similar one called a caramel macchiato.

    • mmarnall says:

      Their coffee is divine. I know they use illy espresso but no idea what syrups they use to make such tasty lattes. I love the fall. Don’t you? So many pretty and rich colors everywhere.

  2. What’s up, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this post. It was funny. Keep on posting!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] Diamond Ring ReviewSiku & Bullyland Toys, Tractors, Vehicles & Die Cast ModelsSeries ToysWeekend in the Mountains/* The Recent Posts Container. */ div.srp-widget-container { display : table; clear : both; } /* The [...]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

