Oreo Stuffed Dark Chocolate Brownies

One of my favorite things to do every day is look through my collection of food blogs. I can’t wait to see what others have posted and their beautiful photographs.  It’s kind of like the love that I had for the Food Network when I was in school.  I used it as background while I studied and did homework.  Now I have the internet to keep me company all day and in the evenings, so my little place of solace is in food blogs and the lovely personality that each one has.

Some food blogs are great because of their recipes and pictures and some truly shine because of the blogger.  One blog that I have really come to love because of the blogger is Just a Smidgen written by Barbara..aka Smidge.  Which brings me to the brownies.  I saw this recipe for Don’t Mess with Me Brownies.  The post promised that they would be delicious and I was hoping that was true, because I love brownies.

oreo brownie

Well, long story short…the brownies are excellent. Like OMG, chocolatey goodness, wonderful fudgey masterpiece good.  Please try them soon.

 oreo brownie on plate

I made alterations….well not really alterations, I used what I had.  I used a blend of whole wheat and all-purpose flour and I only had Hershey’s Special Dark cocoa powder, so that is what I used.  Let me tell you though, that special dark cocoa powder.  Wow.  Instantly turns any average chocolate treat in to a sultry cocoa, bowl licking experience.

 oreo brownie stuffed

My one addition…I had these Halloween Oreos to use up…and I’d been seeing all of these Oreo stuffed brownie recipes on Pinterest that were calling my oven’s name.  So I did the practical  thing, instead of waste the Oreos by trashing them…I put them in the brownies.  :)

 

Magical.

 

Try the Don’t Mess with Me Brownies recipe today and let Smidge know what you think!

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
9 Responses to “Oreo Stuffed Dark Chocolate Brownies”
  1. Oh my lord, it looks so dark and decadent!

  2. Wow! This was so kind of you, I’m blushing:)… I think you’ve taken brownies to a whole new level, now. I think the dark chocolate would make them so much richer and then the addition of oreo’s… something I’ve never even thought of, Pinterest or otherwise. Thanks sooo much!!

  3. Jess says:

    Nice recipe. I love a simple brownie recipe which is easy enough for the kids :)
    I also like the below brownie recipe.
    http://www.wascene.com/food-drink/perfect-chocolate-brownie-recipe/

    Thanks for sharing,
    Jess

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] tucked in and began reading various wordpress food blogs and came across this one posted by Mo at A Cup of Mo. And, surprise! Mo had written the sweetest of compliments about my website… And so, this [...]

  2. [...] Oreo Stuffed Dark Chocolate Brownies (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) [...]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers

