Jittery Joe’s Presents Terrapin Wake-n-Bake Coffee Blend

Interesting name.  Definitely a mouthful.

jittery joe's terrapin wake n bake coffee blend

I love supporting local coffee…where ever local happens to be at the moment.  Right now that would be Athens, Georgia.

What I bring you today is a fine collaboration between two Athens companies, Jittery Joe’s Coffee  and Terrapin Beer Company.  Terrapin and Jittery Joe’s developed this coffee to be used for the Terrapin Wake-n-Bake Coffee Oatmeal Stout.

jittery joes terrapin wake-n-bake coffee can

jittery joes terrapin wake-n-bake coffee can back

To me this is perfect.  The only type of beers that I currently like are stouts and porters…combine that with coffee and I am happy as a clam.  The coffee is wonderful, dark, bold and full of flavor.  I am sad because we are getting to the bottom of the container. No more caramelly (spelling??), coffee goodness :(  My next mission is to find the stout that this coffee is named for. I’ve been told that it is seasonal….um, seasonal? I don’t even like beer that much and when there is one that I REALLY want to try, I am denied? Lame.

jittery joes terrapin wake-n-bake coffee can beans

Oh well, I will just have to seek out the Jittery Joe’s Terrapin Depth Charge Coffee next! This coffee was developed for the Terrapin/Left Hand Depth Charge Milk Stout.  Look two new drinks to try and review…it’s really hard work being a blogger! ;)

 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
3 Responses to “Jittery Joe’s Presents Terrapin Wake-n-Bake Coffee Blend”
  1. michaelmgio says:

    The coffee is indeed great. You won’t be disappointed if/when you find the beer, either.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] readers…do you remember my epic quest to find this beer? In March I bought a can of the Jittery Joe’s coffee used to brew this beer and it was satisfyingly rich, dark and clearly the perfect ingredient to [...]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

