Martini Monday: Mocha Coconut Martini

My love for mocha coconut coffee concoctions is no secret to you.  True story, I was in Barnes and Noble recently and asked for iced coconut mocha….and they didn’t have any.

:(

Bummer. I was sad for a total of 5 minutes, until I got in my car and was on to the next errand.

Well I guess that sadness stuck in the back of my mind. I was in NEED of some mocha-y, coconut-y goodness.  Aaaaand that is where this martini idea came from!

Try it out and let me know what you think!

mocha coconut martini

 

Mocha Coconut Martini

  • 1.5 oz coconut vodka
  • 1oz coffee liqueur
  • 1oz Godiva chocolate liqueur
  • whole coffee beans
  • sweetened coconut
Fill shaker 2/3 full of ice and about 7 coffee beans.  Add alcohol.  Shake, vigorously (I’m serious about this).  Pour into a martini glass that has 4-ish coffee beans in the bottom. Top with coconut.
mocha coconut martini2

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

