Grab Your Mugs!

Well here it is, the very first post on my shiny new blog about coffee, travel, and good company.  I thought that it was fitting, that while I crafted this inaugural post, I sat with a cup of coffee.  So that is  what I am doing, I made a pot of Seattle’s Best Hazelnut coffee, spiced it up with Splenda and my flavor of the week creamer (which is Southern Butter Pecan…yum!). To top that off I’m enjoying my coffee in a hand tossed ceramic mug from my favorite local coffee house.  I’ll give you a brief intro to this ‘little coffee haven in the woods’ now but don’t worry, it will get full attention in a future post!

The coffee shop that I speak of is Sweetwater Coffee House, a cool little coffee house that is nestled  between the Sautee and Nacoochee Valleys in Northern Georgia, just outside of Helen.  This place is loved by locals and tourists alike, if you ever get a chance to drive around the area you’ll see many cars with the Sweetwater bumper sticker.  And that is all that I am going to say about this coffee shop for now, it is a truly unique and wonderful place that can only be fully captured in its own post, so look forward to that! 🙂

Sitting here, drinking coffee and writing this coffee/travel blog, I am getting so excited.  I cannot wait to share with you all of the neat coffee stories that I have from my past travels.  I also cannot wait for new adventures, to seek out coffee shops and write about them.  I already have ideas for posts and I am coming up with more as I sit here.  However, what I am most excited for is, for you, my fellow coffee addicts and travel enthusiasts to visit these places for yourself and see just how wonderful they are.  I hope that I can inspire you to find some coffee adventures of your own and share them with me.  I’d like to think of this blog as a place for us to share our experiences and get ideas for our future travels.

Comments
One Response to “Grab Your Mugs!”
  1. Lacey says:

    This blog is too cute! Looking forward to the next post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
