DIY Pumpkin Latte

I love to cook, bake, and do pretty much anything in the kitchen where I can create something with food.  When I get bored or stressed, I usually turn to my kitchen and bake out my frustrations lol.  Because of this I am always looking for new, interesting, different recipes.  I love new cookbooks, they are like an adventure for my culinary senses.

Because of my love for cooking and new recipes, it is always fun to find a recipe for something that I love to order from a restaurant.  Recently, due to the leaves changing color in Georgia and the crispness in the air, I have been obsessed with pumpkin.  I have a stock of canned pumpkin as well as several baking pumpkins disguised as fall decorations…just waiting to be baked into something delicious.  Today I was looking through the Libby Pumpkin recipe site and I came across a recipe that all of the readers might enjoy…Now at this point I’m sure you want to know what this has to do with coffee…well I’ll tell you.  Below you’ll find a recipe for making your own, coffee shop at home, Pumpkin Latte! Oh my gosh…I know its cool, lol you can thank me later.  🙂  It is super easy and actually very nutritious.  I hope you enjoy!!

Pumpkin Latte

1 cup coffee of your choice

2/3 cup milk (I use 1% or non fat…but its up to you)

1-2 tsp. sugar (or a couple of packs of your favorite artificial sweetener)

1/4 cup pure canned pumpkin

1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice
Combine pumpkin, coffee, milk, sugar, and spice in a microwave safe container or small saucepan and heat until hot/desired temperature (you could make it iced!).  Pour into mugs, top with foam or whipped cream and additional pumpkin pie spice for garnish…or sprinkles…I love sprinkles 🙂

Makes coffee for 2.

Here is the link to the recipe on the Libby site, Pick-Me-Up Pumpkin Latte, there are tips for making coffee-house style foam for the top of your latte and nutritional values are available here too.

Comments
4 Responses to “DIY Pumpkin Latte”
  1. This sounds so delicious and perfect for a fall day. Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This is my favorite, and it’s the perfect time of year to enjoy something spicy on a warm, sunny Sunday morning! I love to cook, bake, and do pretty much anything in the kitchen where I can create something with food.  When I get bored or stressed, I usually turn to my kitchen and bake out my frustrations lol.  Because of this I am always looking for new, interesting, different recipes.  I love new cookbooks, they are like an adventure for my culinary senses. Because of my love for cooking and new recipes, it is always fun to find a recipe for something tha … Read More […]

  2. […] This is a recipe that will help you use up any left over canned pumpkin, also really nutritious b/c of the pumpkin! DIY Pumpkin Latte […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
