A Great Cup of Joe from….Target?

Archer Farms Coffee

I like to try different brands and flavors of coffee. Sometimes this doesn’t turn out so well for me and I end up drinking something closer to motor oil than coffee for a couple of weeks (hey, I’m not going to waste a bag of coffee). But other times I am pleasantly surprised by what I find in my coffee pot. I’m telling you this because lately I’ve been drinking Coconut Macaroon flavored coffee from Archer Farms* and it has turned out to be one of those great surprises. Found only at Target stores, this is a mild roast, Arabica coffee with a subtle but still noticeable coconut flavor (heck it’s even Kosher according to the website). It is great when paired with a simple vanilla creamer or plain milk. Today I felt inspired by a dessert (Paula Deen’s Peppermint Macaroons) I made at Christmas and had it with peppermint mocha creamer, DELICIOUS!

I don’t know about you, but I wouldn’t normally associate Target with premium coffee (no offense to anyone, heck I shop there all the time). I usually think of Whole Foods, Fresh Market or specialty coffee shops when I want to buy premium coffee. I’m not the only one who was surprised to find high-end (and truly great tasting) coffee at Target. According to a recent article ‘Target’s Surprising Commitment to High End Coffee’ , buys their coffee from ‘Cup of Excellence’ awards (basically, equivalent to an Oscar or Grammy in the coffee world; read more on it here).

 

Archer Farms Coffee

Archer Farms Coffee, Pick up a bag at Target and let me know what you think!

So my recommendation is head on down to your local Target and grab a bag of Archer Farms coffee. It’s premium coffee at an affordable price…how could you pass that up?  If you try Archer Farms coffee, I’d love to hear about it…leave a comment on which one you tried and how it was!

🙂

*{If you didn’t know, Archer Farms is a premium brand of food that is exclusive to Target, many of their foods are certified organic}

Comments
2 Responses to “A Great Cup of Joe from….Target?”
  1. Pat Wilding says:

    I, too, stumbled upon Archer Farms Coconut Macaroon coffee at Target. I was very pleasantly surprised. Recently, I learned that Dunkin Donuts is offering coconut flavored coffee in bags with their new Spring line of flavors. Since then, I was on a mission to locate a retailer who stocked this coffee only to come up dry. If you are a coconut junkie as I am, try this flavor. It is divine. Also, Green Mountain Coffee sells a seasonal variety known as Island Coconut, another fantastic coconut coffee. It is avalable in both K-cup and ground formats. The rub is their coffee is only available for a portion of the year, and I would suffer withdrawal during the months it was not. Now, I have a delicious alternative to quell my addiction. I’m hooked on Archer Farms Coconut Macaroon coffee!

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
