Favorite Things

Pencil and Paper

As I’m sure you’ve guessed by now, I love coffee and travel.  Exploring new places through local restaurants and food trends is really fun and gives you a feel for what the people in that area are like.

However, there is much more to me than just coffee and travel.  I am into DIY, painting, outdoor sports, scrapbooking, cooking, baking, writing, reading, graphic design…really anything to keep me busy!  But I have always loved to write, really, I’m not just saying that! I have been writing short stories and poems since elementary school, so blogging just made sense as an outlet for that energy.

Pencil and Paper

'I have always loved to write...'

But enough about me, the purpose of this post is to tell you about another place where I’ll be writing some articles.  My boyfriend is a HUGE movie fan (to put it lightly, very lightly).  He is working in production and working on screen writing on the side, he’s got talent…look out for him  🙂   So do you see where this is going??

Naturally, he has a movie blog, Movies, Films and Flix– where he reviews movies and talks about all things cinema geek-esque.  I recommend a read if you love movies too.  Where my writing comes in- I will be writing reviews of the Millennium Trilogy (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movies).  These are  films based on the books that were made in Sweden (and yes, they are subtitled…but they are amazing films).  Great stories, pretty close to the books, and beautiful cinematography…you really stop noticing the subtitles shortly after the movie begins, honestly, I wouldn’t lead you astray!

My first review is online now…so check it out and let me know if you watch the movie and what you think! My Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Review.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie

-Mo

Comments
One Response to “Favorite Things”
  1. Siobhan says:

    Good luck with the review. I hope it all goes well!

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
