Dunkin Donuts- Tuna Sandwich?!

Dunkin Donuts Tuna Sandwich

Dunkin Donuts Tuna Sandwich

I am having trouble with this, I just don’t understand a coffee and donut store selling a tuna sandwich.  Now don’t get me wrong I love tuna sandwiches, coffee, and the occasional donut….but really? This post isn’t so much coffee oriented, as it is about me trying to understand the motivations behind one coffee shop’s product offerings. 🙂

DD’s debuted their sandwich in November and it’s still around, so I guess that means people are buying it???  According to a Dunkin Donuts press release, “Customers are passionate about the brand and often come to stores several times a day. Expanding the sandwich menu allows customers to visit more often, later in the day.”  So, I’m curious to see what people think about this,  I have created a little poll. Take it and let me know what you think!

The Dunkin Donuts Tuna Sandwich rundown:

  • Comes on a bagel or croissant
  • Can be served as a melt, with cheese
  • Is apparently quite unhealthy, with 30g fat and 770 calories (with cheese) / 20g fat and 550 calories (without cheese)
  • Tastes good? You tell me fine readers!

-Mo

Comments
7 Responses to “Dunkin Donuts- Tuna Sandwich?!”
  1. nannykatie says:

    Hi there, Just came across your Dunkin’ post so thought I’d give you my two cents. =)

    I’m a store manager at a dunkin’ donuts and you would be surprised at how many sandwiches we sell.
    Including the tuna sandwich!!! (I personally am not a fan.) I have to order 3 boxes a week.

    But people really are passionate about the brand–I have regulars who come in every day, 5 days a week, weekends, and a handful of regulars who come in 3 to 4 times a day!

    Might I suggest the Big n’ toasty…it’s amazing! Or try the chicken melt with chipotle sauce…it’s pretty delish!

    • mmarnall says:

      Katie, thanks for the comment! This is the type of response I was looking for, thanks for the two cents on the tuna sandwich

      I personally love the guava filled donuts that are sprinkled with powdered sugar. They had them in South Florida but I haven’t seen them in Atlanta. 🙂

      • nannykatie says:

        The Atlanta market is pretty behind compared to the rest of the market…especially Florida and the northeast. The guava donuts are on the way sometime this year though.Yet another donut I’m sure I’ll have to channel some will power against =)

      • mmarnall says:

        Haha! Good thing I don’t have access right now, if you like guava these babies are amazing 🙂

  2. T Mackey says:

    If it weren’t the VERY best tuna sandwich able to be purchased at any of the fast food restaurants, I might be inclined to question the ‘one stop shop’ as well. However, I will drive quite a few miles out of my way to get a DD Tuna on a plain toasted bagel. The only sandwich I feel that rivals it is Arby’s Market Fresh Chicken Pecan sandwich. It’s only sold during summer months, though, and DD serves the Tuna all year long. Yay, DD!

  3. Shelly says:

    I get the tuna melt at least twice a week. It is far less heavy than breakfast from any where else and tastes great.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Dunkin Donuts- Tuna Sandwich?! (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
