Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Iced Coconut Coffee

Favorite Pink Mug

Today I finally get to tell you about my coffee and coconut milk!  I know, my poor readers, you are probably sick of hearing about coconut milk and PureCoconut by Silk…I swear they are not endorsing me in any way…I just find products that I like and love to tell people about them, hoping that they will find the same joy that I do in that product. Cheesy? Yes. Most definitely. But that’s me 🙂

.

Favorite Pink Mug

Favorite Pink Mug

Today’s cup of Mo- Iced Coconut Coffee

  • Regular brewed coffee (cooled)
  • a packet of artificial sweetener (I use the sucralose ones)
  • a generous splash of Silk PureCoconut
  • Ice

– I mix all of this together with a cup of ice, then it is in to my oft used and sadly scarred up favorite pink travel mug!

.

I have to say, for the creamy richness that you get when you drink the PureCoconut (plain, no coffee), it doesn’t translate into the coffee like a creamer or half-and-half or whole milk would.  There is a very subtle taste of coconut but it’s pleasant, not enough to offend someone who doesn’t like coconut.  I honestly wish the taste was a little stronger once poured into the coffee…but hey, I love coconut 🙂  I also bought the PureCoconut in Vanilla flavor, so at a future time I shall have to see if that makes a difference in the coffee.

.

It’s just about iced coffee break time, so give this a try and have a splendid Wednesday!

.

-Mo

Comments
One Response to “Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Iced Coconut Coffee”
  1. Impressive write-up, I really respect your features. I’ll share this with my friends on Twitter

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
