The Daily Grind- Marietta, GA

Cheers!
Baked Goods Counter

Baked Goods Counter

What is better to do with these extra hours of sunlight that we have and beautiful weather than go and play a round of disc golf? I love getting outdoors when I can and it has been so nice outside recently that we have been making trips to a beautiful park for some fresh air and exercise. As I am sure you know, the best way to end a wonderful afternoon of disc golf is to visit local coffee shops.

Daily Grind Menu

Daily Grind Menu


On on such afternoon I stopped by Daily Grind Coffee House and Cafe.  What a neat little place, much more than I was expecting in its ‘off-the-beaten-track’ location.  They feature a large open space with lots of tables for working or socializing(and free WiFi), a private conference room in the back to hold meetings, a drive thru window and a very extensive menu.  On the menu you will find coffee and espresso drinks, along with smoothies, breakfast, sandwiches, paninis, salads, desserts and baked goods, OH My!  If you are interested in the ‘behind the beans’ story of this coffee shop (ah I love puns), I found a great article by WestCobbLife that you can read here.

Cheers!

Cheers!

I got a cookies and cream Java Cooler and Mark got a fruit smoothie.  We had just been out, running around, trowing discs across a park so our appetites called for something cool.  I think that I should have gotten an extra shot of espresso in mine, it was really tasty but I’m not a huge fan of drinks that are really creamy and I would have liked a little more espresso flavor.  I have to say though, it was definitely the best frozen drink I’ve had in a while, it wasn’t watery and all of the ice was a uniform size throughout.  Mark’s smoothie was out of this world, so fruity and tasty! I reminded me of my favorite smoothie shop from high school.  I definitely see us going back to try the other offerings at Daily Grind!

.

Interior

Interior

I think that you should check them out too, if you go, drop me a comment or an email and let me know what you tried!

.

Best Coffee in Town!

Best Coffee in Town!

Cookies and Cream Java Cooler

Cookies and Cream Java Cooler

Daily Grind- Marietta, GA

Daily Grind- Marietta, GA

If you want to visit they are located at: 3960 Mary Eliza Trace, Marietta, GA, 30064

Phone: 770-422-9480

Hours: Mon-Thurs: 5:30am – 11:00pm
Fridays: 5:30am – Midnight
Saturdays: 7:00am – Midnight
Sundays: 8:00am – 11:00pm

.

-Mo

.

.

.

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo?

Follow A Cup of Mo on Twitter: @MoLovesCoffee

A Cup of Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!

Comments
5 Responses to “The Daily Grind- Marietta, GA”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
