Coffee Plus…Philanthropy

What fuels you when you have to be ‘bright-eyed and bushy-tailed’ for a really long time?

I ask because, this weekend I’ll be working at two philanthropy events.  One I wrote about recently, Relay For Life, is an overnight event.  That’s 12 hours of the actual event plus setting up before and tearing down after….so roughly 18 hours of working time. Then there is the fact that I’ll be getting up really early for work on the morning of Relay, so far that’s a calculation of about 30 hours that I’ll be awake…YIKES! The second event is a formal ball (TechBridge’s 11th Annual Digital Ball) that raises money for nonprofits to afford that technology and network resources that large corporations take typically for-granted.  This event begins 9 hours after my overnight event ends…so not much time for sleep and then it’s time to look ‘bright-eyed and bushy-tailed’ again 🙂

I love doing community service and I have been participating with various organizations since I was little.  I’m excited for all of the events this weekend and I can’t wait to find out and share the totals of our fundraising for both events this year!

What do you do to give back?

What do you do to give back?

To get me through this long, sleepless weekend I’m definitely going to need some caffeinated assistance!  I’ll probably have few of these (see following picture) and I might even keep count…if it’s not to embarrassing, haha. By the time this posts I’ll already be on number one/two (my mug holds so much it’s more like two cups); homemade cinnamon coffee. Mmmmm, I used a bag of Caribou Coffee (not sure which type) and mixed about 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon into the grounds.  When it brews, the coffee takes on a light cinnamon flavor that really warms it up…plus cinnamon has many health benefits!

venti starbucks

Venti Iced Coffee with Caramel in my neato reusable mug 🙂

So wish me luck in fighting cancer, fighting for fundraising and fighting off tiredness this weekend!

-Mo

.

.

.

.

CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF A CUP OF MO? | Follow Mo’s Tweets: @MOLOVESCOFFEE | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
