Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup

Cinnamon Coffee Ingredients

Cinnamon Coffee!! I’m officially obsessed.

I made Mexican Coffee for Cinco de Mayo which starts off with brewing cinnamon coffee and I have been repeating that every day since.  If you like the warm and slightly spicy taste of cinnamon, this is for you! Even if you  never thought you’d be a fan of cinnamon coffee, try it out, I think you’ll like it 🙂

Just set up your drip coffee maker like usual with the amount of water that you need and the proportionate amount of grains.  Then add 1 tsp to 1 Tbsp of ground cinnamon (play with amount depending on how strong you want the cinnamon to be) to the grounds in the filter and give them a quick stir.  Next, turn on your coffee maker and it will do the rest!

I like to dress my cinnamon coffee with vanilla soy creamer and one packet of sweetener (kind of like a Cinnamon Dolce Latte).  It tastes great hot or iced… or even frozen!  It’s really all up to you, customize to your heart’s content and let me know what tasty concoctions you come up with.

Cinnamon Coffee Ingredients

Cinnamon Coffee Ingredients

Measuring out my coffee grounds

Measuring out my coffee grounds

Ground Cinnamon and Coffee

Ground Cinnamon and Coffee

Mix up the Cinnamon and Coffee, Press Start and you are Good To Go!

Mix up the Cinnamon and Coffee, Press Start and you are Good To Go!

.

Other ideas:

  • Add 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon to your espresso grounds before brewing.
  •  Ask if your local coffee shop has cinnamon flavored syrup and try it in your brewed coffee, latte, or mocha

.

-Mo.

.

.

.

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Follow Mo on Twitter: @MoLovesCoffee | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!

Comments
5 Responses to “Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup”
  1. Rachael says:

    I LOVE cinnamon coffee or anything for that matter. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to my cereal the other day and that was delicious too! Ps. I love your coffee mug in this post. Super cute!

    • mmarnall says:

      Thanks Rachael! Cinnamon + just about anything = instant amazing-ness. Its great when cooking meat, making oatmeal, baking breads and cookies, the list goes on and on 🙂 The mug is from Pier1 or Anthropology, it was a Big Appreciation Week gift haha and I love it too. It actually has a matching spoon that fits into two holes in the handle for storage.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Posted by mmarnall on May 12, 2011 · Leave a Comment  As you have been reading, last weekend was one non-stop blur beginning Friday after work.  What is one to do when faced with events stacked upon each other not allowing for much sleep? Well drink coffee of course!  I actually didn’t end up needing as much coffee as I’d thought (I only drank about one to-go mug per day, now that’s what I call self control!).  I turned to trusty old Starbucks twice and brewed two pots of coffee at home, which were shared, so no judging.  Speaking of which, I do have a really tasty and ridiculously simple recipe for my latest coffee obsession, that I shared with you on Wednesday. […]

  2. […] I just haven’t been able to get over yet.  That’s right, I’m talking about cinnamon coffee again.  The last time I told you about cinnamon coffee, I was making it with Caribou Coffee […]

  3. […] 2 cups cinnamon coffee (Seattle’s Best is what I’m brewing currently or you can make your own from this post) […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
