Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cinnamon Coffee

I should be accused of blog neglect! I’m sorry for slacking lately, forgive me?

Today in my cup, I bring you the obsession that I just haven’t been able to get over yet.  That’s right, I’m talking about cinnamon coffee again.  The last time I told you about cinnamon coffee, I was making it with Caribou Coffee Daybreak Blend.  Now that that bag is gone (sigh, it was such wonderful coffee!) I have moved on to Seattle’s Best Level Three.  Say what? Level, huh? In short, Seattle’s Best recently changed up the packaging and naming of their coffees which I will explain further  in a post next week.  All you need to know now is that cinnamon coffee tastes good when you use pretty much any coffee as your base.  On a completely different note, today called for iced coffee.  It is hot here; really, really hot.  Which is kind of weird considering the cool spell (40 degrees in Atlanta in late May…really?!) last week, but hey we survived lol.

.

Recipe:

5 cups water

5 Tbsp ground coffee

2 tsp ground cinnamon

Dressed with:

Sucralose packets

Vanilla Soy Creamer

SO there it is, a simple way to brighten your morning coffee.  I’m contemplating using other spices since cinnamon has worked out so well. Here are my ideas:

  • Apple Pie Spice
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • Ground Red Pepper???
  • Cinnamon + Ginger
  • This Cocoa Chile Blend from McCormick (contains cocoa powder, chipotle chili, and paprika)
What do you think? Any more suggestions? Obviously I wouldn’t try them all at once, but I’ll have to add a pinch of this and pinch of that to my coffee filter and report back to you over the next few weeks.
-Mo.
.
.
.
Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Follow Mo on Twitter: @MoLovesCoffee | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!
Comments
2 Responses to “Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cinnamon Coffee”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] to amp up the eggnog flavor I suggest you add some cinnamon to the grounds before brewing (like Mo’s Cinnamon Coffee) and then substitute your creamer with some actual eggnog.  Eggnog is never short around my house, […]

  2. […] page about ‘flavored coffees.’  I like to add spices to my coffee before brewing (see here) to enhance the flavor but I’m not a huge fan of artificially flavored […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
