Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Coffee Protein Shake

In the evenings, Mark and I do P90X after work.  Recently we headed over to the local GNC and picked up some gold standard protein powder…I was skeptical.  Well after a few days of hemming and hawing, I tasted it and it’s pretty good. Plus, my body isn’t as sore as usual after the workouts.  The flavor we picked is vanilla ice cream but it also comes in extreme milk chocolate, double rich chocolate, cookies and cream, delicious strawberry, French vanilla creme, banana creme and chocolate malt.  Now I find myself looking for ways to incorporate it into meals, and so the internet searching begins…I see lots of possibilities with all of those flavors.  Yesterday I had a terrific Cinnamon Roll Protein Shake for lunch, it kept me full for 6 hours and through Plyo X.  Today I’m drinking a Coffee Protein Shake, both shakes pretty delicious, you can find the recipes below 🙂

Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream Protein
Gold Standard Vanilla Ice Cream Protein

Cinnamon Roll Protein Shake

4oz nonfat milk

1 serving (scoop) vanilla protein powder

4oz nonfat plain or vanilla yogurt –> I used plain, Greek nonfat yogurt

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla extract ( I use McCormick Vanilla Butter Nut extract)

Mix all of the ingredients together until smooth, add some ice if you like and enjoy!

Fat: 4g    Protein: 42.7g

Coffee Protein Shake

1 serving (scoop) vanilla protein powder (or you could use chocolate protein powder if you wanted to make a Mocha Protein Shake)

1 cup nonfat milk

1 serving instant coffee (I used Starbucks VIA b/c it was all that I had on hand)

Ice

Mix first 3 ingredients together until smooth, add ice and enjoy!

I also found this coffee related recipe on a fitness site…I haven’t tried it yet, but it looks good!

The Best Protein Shake Ever

2 scoops chocolate protein

10 Ice Cubes

12 oz.nonfat milk

2 tbsp fat free vanilla yogurt

1 tbsp reduced fat peanut butter

2 tbsp hazelnut coffee

1/8 cup caramel ice cream topping

Mix it all together until it’s smooth and enjoy!

-Mo

.

.

.

.

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Follow Mo on Twitter: @MoLovesCoffee | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
