Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile

cocoa chile blend coffee

cocoa chile blend coffee

I am keeping up my promise to try new flavors in my coffee.  Today I tried McCormick’s Cocoa Chile Blend spice. It is a mixture of cocoa powder, sugar, chipotle chili powder and paprika.  I was really intrigued when I saw this at the grocery store, so I got it to make some interesting chocolate concoctions.  So far I have used it in hot chocolate (thumbs up!), brownies (thumbs up!), and coffee (thumbs up!).  I’m thinking about using it in cake/cupcakes, pie, cookies and more! 🙂

What’s in Mo’s Cup- Spicing It Up!

  • 2 cups cinnamon coffee (Seattle’s Best is what I’m brewing currently or you can make your own from this post)
  • 1 tbsp cocoa chile blend
  • 1 packet sucralose sugar replacement
  • creamer to your content
  • 1-2 tbsp dark chocolate syrup

Process:
Make your coffee (already flavored) or cinnamon coffee .  In a mug combine sucralose, chocolate, coffee, cocoa chile powder, and creamer.  Stir and enjoy!

*Usually I would tell you to add your spices right to the grounds before brewing but Cocoa Chile Blend contains sugar and I wasn’t sure about running that through my coffee machine- therefore I added it after brewing.  There was no problem dissolving the powder, yay!

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  | 

Comments
7 Responses to “Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile”
  1. Hope you sent a line to McCormicks! Have you tried ground cardamom in chocolate or in coffee? My favourite pick me up drink – even without caffeine! I have a sugared spelt and olive oil biscuit (thin cookie) recipe that would go well with your coffee. Come by for a visit.

    • mmarnall says:

      Kellie, thanks for the suggestions! So glad you visited the blog 🙂 I had no idea about cardamom and coffee, I was operating off of what was currently in my spice cabinet. Now you have piqued my interest and I’ll have to do some research on spices and coffee. I took a look at your spelt and olive oil biscuits and the rest of your blog. I love it! I love to cook and bake when I have time and I have been a volunteer with the American Cancer Society for many years, so I appreciate your focus on cancer nutrition. I’m definitely adding you to my Google reader, keep the tasty recipes coming!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile […]

  2. […] Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup- Cocoa & Chile (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "222222"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "666666"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "999999"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "food"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "recipes"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "coffee-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "coffee-deals-and-steals"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wednesday-whats-in-mos-cup"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "coffee"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "free"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "starbucks"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:PrintTwitterFacebookEmailStumbleUponLinkedInDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
