Steam Coffee Shop- St. Pete Beach, FL

Steam Coffee Shop

I hope everyone is well rested from the long holiday weekend! I also hope that you had a fabulous 4th of July and got to see some fireworks.  The weather was stormy here and sadly I only got to watch the televised kind, but that’s really not so bad because I love a night in during a rain storm 🙂

Over this long weekend I had a fantastic opportunity to make a little trip down to the West coast of Florida.  Being a native Floridian it was nice to be back by the beach with the palm trees and the salty air.  While I was there I made a point to stop at a little coffee shop in St. Pete Beach.  A girl that I knew from college (GO NOLES!!!) had told me that her mom had opened a coffee shop in the area that my boyfriend’s family lives.  After consulting Google and discovering that the shop was less than 10 minutes from the house I know where we would be headed after church.

Steam Coffee Shop

Located conveniently on a very visible corner when heading to the beach, you have to stop here.  Mark and I were in need of some serious caffeination  so he got an a large iced coffee with a shot of caramel.  The server told him that their brewed iced coffee had double the caffeine of a regular cup of coffee and was low in acidity.  Of course I took a taste test and it was fantastic.

steam coffee shop menu outside

Menu Outside

steam coffee shop menu inside

Menu Inside

I like more exotic drinks so with our brew-master’s encouragement I made something up that was worthy of the beachy atmosphere and heat outside.  I created a large iced triple shot coconut almond white mocha with almond milk, the almond milk was at the suggestion of the server to go with my almond flavor (thanks for that!).  You see that? A new twist on my old favorite, the Coconut Mocha.  So it sounds overly sweet right? Well it was perfect.  The addition of the 3rd shot of espresso counterbalanced any over-sweetening from the flavor syrups and white chocolate.  My only regret is that Steam is about 8.5 hours too far away for a daily caffeine boost.

steam espresso machine

At Steam they also offer breakfast sandwiches, crepes, omelets, oatmeal, pastries, some original and delicious looking sandwiches (Hello ‘Get Yo Mojo Jerk Chicken’ sandwich with mango and cilantro!), quesadillas, snacks, and desserts.  I was eyeballing a freshly baked pineapple coconut muffin that was sitting, still warm in the pan, next to the register.  That baby would have been all mine if I hadn’t just eaten lunch.  Oh well, there is always next time….and there will DEFINITELY be a next time!

steam coffee shop interior

If you are in or go to visit St. Petersburg Florida, stop by Steam.

7410 Gulf Blvd

St. Pete Beach, FL

(727) 360 8080

Open 6:30am-10pm

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Chill on Urbanspoon

Comments
8 Responses to “Steam Coffee Shop- St. Pete Beach, FL”
  1. Duke Chen says:

    Hello Megan,

    Did you know that coffee is a fruit? 😉 Let me know if your ever around this part of town again, there’s a local coffee place called Buddy’s right next door, that I’d love to introduce you to.

  2. janedwellable says:

    Hi Mo,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about St. Pete Beach to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

  3. I am in fact thankful to the holder of this site who has shared this
    impressive piece of writing at at this place.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Steam Coffee Shop- St. Pete Beach, FL (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Showing 1 – 3 of 3Select All Select NoneEastbourne Coach Tours Ltd (2.3 miles)Star Coaches (3.3 miles)Flagship Eastbourne (4.2 miles)Related articlesWeekend Getaway!Mel Antonen: With less fanfare, Braves trying to avoid collapse of their ownBeauties show off Kooey Resort style fresh off the Runway in MiamiHow Unwitting Kiwis, and Their Petunias, Punched Through U.S. Biotech RegsPacking for a Weekend at the BeachBattle Of The Holiday Hotties: Xabi Alonso v Marco BorrielloBraves lose to Phillies, fall further back in EastBraves lose to Phillies, fall further back in EastOpen Thread, Aug. 9. Braves vs. Allen WestsSteam Coffee Shop- St. Pete Beach, FL […]

  3. […] have told you about Steam Coffee Shop on St. Pete Beach before. If you have a chance, go there. I had a ToDieFor Cinnamon Mocha with […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
