Ketchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK

Yep, that’s right….this coffee shop is in the great state of Alaska.  After I graduated with my Master’s degree, I took a cruise of Alaska and it was one of the single most stunning places I have ever been to.  Everything about Alaska is just awe inspiring…except the coffee on the cruise ship.  Apparently on one of the sister ships to the boat I was on, they had a Starbucks….sometimes the world just isn’t fair you guys.  So, this forced me to find better alternatives whenever we docked at a city for the day.  When I was on the Alaskan main land I was surrounded by Starbucks but once  I got on the water things got a little dicey.  I found a Starbucks in Skagway, and a cute coffee shop in Juneau (post coming soon) and this little place in Ketchikan.

The cafe is located at the far end of Creek Street, the infamous former red light district of Ketchikan.  My suggestion is to start at the beginning and wind your way through the shops until you get to Ketchikan Coffee Company.  Then you can grab a bite and a latte and make the short walk back to the other shops.


The weather was really nice for my entire trip, however on this last day things got a little cooler and overcast.  What a perfect find this place was and just what I was looking for.  A local coffee shop serving locally roasted Raven’s Brew Coffee.  They also had some great food (a grilled panini for me, to ward off the chill).  I had a caramel macchiatto, it was warm and sweet and made me feel good to the core on that day.  I just wish I had more pictures for you, this was in my pre blog days. So since I don’t have many of my own, I’ll show you theirs!

If you ever visit Ketchikan, stop by the Ketchikan Coffee Company for some lunch…thank me later 🙂

Ketchikan Coffee Company

211 Stedman Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901

(907)247- BEAN (2326)

www.ketchikancoffee.com 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
15 Responses to “Ketchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK”
  1. Hi there, I discovered your web site via Google while searching for a related subject, your website came up, it looks fantastic. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  2. Reggie Linck says:

    I should say, youve got one with the most effective blogs Ive observed in a lengthy time. What I wouldnt give to have the ability to build a weblog thats as intriguing as this. I guess Ill just need to keep reading yours and hope that 1 day I can write on a subject with as a lot understanding as youve got on this one!

  3. wow this seems really cool! do you mind if i share this?

  4. Definitely helpful content articles. I enjoyed reading through it.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] hopfeed_link_target="_blank"; Mouse here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK hopfeed_template=''; hopfeed_align='LEFT'; hopfeed_type='IFRAME'; hopfeed_affiliate_tid=''; […]

  2. […] hopfeed_link_target="_blank"; Mouse here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK hopfeed_template=''; hopfeed_align='LEFT'; hopfeed_type='IFRAME'; hopfeed_affiliate_tid=''; […]

  3. […] hopfeed_link_target="_blank"; Mouse here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK hopfeed_template=''; hopfeed_align='LEFT'; hopfeed_type='IFRAME'; hopfeed_affiliate_tid=''; […]

  4. […] here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK google_ad_client = "pub-4314959826685336"; google_ad_channel = ""; google_ad_width = 336; […]

  5. […] here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK google_ad_client = "pub-4314959826685336"; google_ad_channel = ""; google_ad_width = 336; […]

  6. […] here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK google_ad_client = "pub-4314959826685336"; google_ad_channel = ""; google_ad_width = 336; […]

  7. […] also ventured down the vodka aisle.  Ever since my trip to Alaska I have been on the hunt for the flavored vodkas and Permafrost ultra premium potato vodka made by […]

  8. […] here for Related LinksKetchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK Tags: absolute freedom, Coffee, coffee lovers, detail, dinosaur friends, dvd, Million, […]

  9. […] Ketchikan Coffee Company- Ketchikan, AK (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  10. […] Ketchikan Coffee Company  Ketchikan, AK (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  11. […] actually made two trips to Seattle, at the beginning and end of my journey though Alaska.  I had grown fond of the grey days and cool temperatures that lent themselves so well to coffee […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
