Pumpkin Spice Biscotti

When I have an idea in mind for a recipe I like to scour the internet for the right components to make my final dish.  Sometimes though, you find one recipe that is just what you were looking for.  This was the case when I wanted to make some Pumpkin Biscotti to share with you.  I came across this recipe for Whole Wheat Pumpkin Walnut Biscotti on one of my favorite food blogs, A Full Measure of Happiness.  Look, it is even whole wheat already so I didn’t have to change that! 🙂  The only addition that I made to this recipe was adding a dark chocolate drizzle.  Because you guys know how much I love Pumpkin Spice Mocha Lattes…so the chocolate was a natural addition.  And what is biscotti without a chocolate drizzle, really?

 

These turned out fantastic, probably one of the best biscotti recipes I have ever made.  I love the buttery crunch of the walnuts and the pumpkin flavor is so Fall with my coffee in the morning.  Yum.

pumpkin biscotti batter

pumpkin biscotti loaf

pumpkin biscotti slices

pumpkin biscotti slices close up

pumpkin biscotti chocolate drizzle

pumpkin spice biscotti chocolate drizzle

pumpkin biscotti

pumpkin biscotti with coffee

To make the chocolate drizzle:

  • Wait until biscotti have cooled on their trays.
  • Melt 1/3 to 1/2 cup dark chocolate in a microwave safe cup/bowl/mug.
  • Heat until runny enough to drizzle over biscotti (I heated in 30 second intervals).
  • Use a spoon to messily drizzle chocolate over biscotti.
  • Chill in fridge for about 3o minutes.
  • Package up biscotti for breakfast or as gifts!

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
One Response to “Pumpkin Spice Biscotti”

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
