Extreme Iced Coffee Recipe

I came across this article last week and I thought it would be something interesting to share.  When people make absolute statements the title of a post or web page I can’t help but be drawn to them.  I want to know if they are right or if they are just being foolish…train wreck syndrome much? The title of the arcile was “The Last Iced Coffee Recipe You’ll Ever Need.”

 

Is that so….hmmm.

 

Well I was skeptical, and then over the weekend I was poking around a home goods store that was selling cold brew coffee contraptions that used the same method.  Now, I will warn you that this iced coffee recipe will take an EXTREME appetite for iced coffee, lots of spare space and some commitment… but I think it is worth a try.  I haven’t gotten all of the components to make this stuff yet but I think I might this weekend, I will definitely let you know how it turns out.

 

I’ll let you read the article for the full details on the process but briefly describe it here.  What you are doing is making a large batch of coffee concentrate, much like what is used by Starbucks to make their Frappuccino bases and other non-espresso coffee chains (cough, cough…Double D…and others to be fair) to make their ‘lattes.’  Then you mix your concentrate, which is just hangin out in your fridge, with your favorite cream and sweetener (of flavor syrup combo) and you are good to go.

 

This would be great for the extreme couponers out there, buy some coffee on sale with triple coupons and BAM! No paying $4 for a latte for an entire month.

 

I really think this would be great for the summer, you have a smooth iced coffee ready to mix-n-go and you can be on your way.  Plus it is cheap; and I like deals 🙂

 

Here is the link to the recipe, let me know if you try it!

 

 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
4 Responses to “Extreme Iced Coffee Recipe”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] iced coffee you’ll ever need, recipe here, my experiments to come […]

  2. […] Extreme Iced Coffee Recipe (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] week I posted about a recipe I found for “The Last Iced Coffee Recipe You’ll Ever Need.”  I was […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
