Heritage Coffee Company- Juneau, AK

Thank goodness for ports when you are on a cruise ship. Okay, so maybe I care about coffee too much and I should just drink whatever is available. It is caffeine either way after all.  Pshhhhhh. Why would I have this blog if I didn’t care  about how my coffee tastes?

If you read my last post about the Alaskan coffee shop, Ketchikan Coffee Company then you know the troubles I had trying to find good espresso on my Alaskan cruise.  When I am in a new city I like to scout out local places for my shopping, eating and coffee drinking.  I love travelling and I think that you really get to know about a place by sampling local options and not sticking with safe brands or chains.  Now, I do understand that some places are a little scarier than others, so this isn’t always a good philosophy…but I felt pretty safe about going local in Alaska.

heritage coffee company_alaska

{Heritage Coffee Company}

After some amazing sightseeing in Juneau (first a trip to their museum, then to Mendenhall an inland glacier, then a salmon hatchery and Angel Gardens) there was a little time left to wander the main shopping street.  It was a pretty long day, starting at about 7am and constantly on the go from site to site.  Clearly it was time for some coffee.  Walking down the street I happened to stumble upon Heritage Coffee Company. Well, I saw it from about a block away across the street and made a bee-line for it, same thing.

Roasting coffee in Juneau for the past 30 years the shop was modern, conveniently located, they had some great coffee and they were just what I needed.  I ordered an iced mocha, perfect for the warm weather and headed back down the street to check out the shops.  If you are Juneau and you want a local coffee experience I suggest that you stop by Heritage for some of their fresh premium coffee.

Sadly I don’t have pictures from the coffee shop but I do have some lovely pictures from around Juneau that I thought you might enjoy 🙂

{Reflections on the water by Douglas Island}

{Mendenhall Glacier}

{Chocolate Lily at Angel Gardens}

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
3 Responses to “Heritage Coffee Company- Juneau, AK”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {}#singlealign {}#splittitlebox {text-align: ;}#singletitlebox {text-align: ;}.linkboxtext {}.linkboxcontainer {}.linkboxdisplay {}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: ;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: none;}CoffeeFresh CoffeeHeritage Coffee Company- Juneau, AK […]

  2. […] Heritage Coffee Company- Juneau, AK (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
