Caffe Medici- Austin, TX

Mark was working in Austin recently and he came across a neat coffee shop.  I begged him to write about it in return for some movie reviews for his blog Movies, Films & Flix.  Obviously he agreed and now you get to check out this cool coffee haven. I’m kind of jealous that I didn’t get to experience this, I mean check out that artfully designed foam…and that oatmeal?! Chocolate…coconut…I think it has my name on it!

-Mo

By: Mark Hofmeyer

When I work a Comic Con I need a whole lot of coffee. I’m talking buckets of coffee. My synapses needs to be firing when the thousands of storm troopers come bursting through the doors. If I don’t have my coffee this is what happens.

Austin and Toronto have been the best cities for coffee. The reason for this is because the convention centers were located downtown and I was able to stop in at readily available coffee spots. My co-worker Jake discovered Caffe Medici  during a run and suggested we stop there before work on Sunday. We walked a couple blocks and entered the magical place.  Jazz was playing in the background, the smell of pretentious coffee floated in the air and the ambiance screamed “read a newspaper in here.”

On Sunday I ordered a Latte and a blueberry muffin. I enjoyed both. I would have taken a picture sooner but I was hungry and I figured you wouldn’t mind if half the muffin was missing.

We even had some extra excitement when a bunch of seltzer water exploded in the baristas face. Our visit was cut short because I had to go do important things like this:

The next day Jake and I went back . I got a Latte and chocolate, coconut and peanut butter oatmeal. The coffee and food hit the spot while I expanded my mind by reading “Tim Tebow Wins Ugly” and other various football news in USA Today.

If you are ever in Austin and want to enjoy a chill spot with good coffee stop by Caffe Medici and read a newspaper.

 

Caffe Medici

Suite 2B
200 Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78701
512-827-2770
Mon-Fri: 6am-10:00pm
Sat-Sun: 6:30am-10:00pm
-Mo
Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  
Comments
One Response to “Caffe Medici- Austin, TX”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] How great was Mark’s coffee shop review yesterday? And the pictures…taken on his window phone….they look awesome. I was totally […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
