Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup: Godiva Peppermint Mocha Coffee

godiva peppermint mocha

I was really really excited to get this coffee. Godiva flavored coffees are not exactly cheap as the grocery store.  Also, when I am spending a pretty penny on a bag of coffee, it will most likely be whole bean, fancy, Earth-friendly stuff. Not pre-ground, flavored, big brand coffee.  So when I was at the grocery store and the Godiva flavors were on sale and had an extra $2.oo coupon attached, I snatched that Peppermint Mocha up.

Maybe it is wrong to build something up really strongly in your mind.  Expectations usually never meet this beautiful explosion of taste and wonder that you imagine.

I wanted to like this coffee. I had read reviews that people loved it.  I really, really, really, REALLY wanted to love this coffee and for it to taste like a candy cane dipped in chocolate and melted in to a sweet symphony of freshly roasted coffee beans.  Well…that didn’t happen.

I just wasn’t a fan.  The coffee is definitely drinkable.  And as far as most flavored coffees go, this one definitely has a flavor that you can detect.  But…it isn’t really peppermint mocha.  I’m not sure what to call the flavor. Dried out mint with a hint of chocolate that reminds me of ‘chocolate’ essence body lotions (you know, the smell that is sweet but never quite chocolatey).

By all means, please let me know if you try this and what you think.   Maybe my taste buds have just gone crazy.

You see, I didn’t really like the coffee but I am still trying to make a case for it being good.  Oh well, I guess I am a little coffee crazy.  But then again, if you are reading this blog, you probably already knew that. 😉

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
4 Responses to “Wednesday What’s in Mo’s Cup: Godiva Peppermint Mocha Coffee”
  1. Hmmm, maybe that’s why it was on sale? Anyway, I saw your photo and thought “wow, I’ve got to find some of that but it could be dangerous..” soo, I thought it was an actual peppermint flavored drink with real chocolate in it. Phew.. my pants might just fit for a few weeks!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
