Trader Joe’s Wintry Blend

trader joe's wintry blend

I love Trader Joe’s…have I mentioned that before? I find all sorts of fun and unique items every time I shop there.  Hello…cookie butter, cocoa almond spread, garden vegetable chicken sausage, eggnog spiced almonds…I could keep going, like forever.

But this is a coffee blog…so I won’t 🙂

Trader Joe’s went and copied me. We are apparently on the same page about ‘flavored coffees.’  I like to add spices to my coffee before brewing (see here) to enhance the flavor but I’m not a huge fan of artificially flavored coffee.

Well fear not! This coffee is ‘sprinkled’ with red and green peppercorns, chunks of cinnamon and cloves.  And, no, they aren’t just saying that because you can see the pieces in the ground up coffee.  I really liked this coffee. It is a medium dark roast, perfect for winter in my opinion.  I like darker coffees in the cold months and lighter ones when it is hot out.  Wintry Blend has a great flavor and the spices definitely add to the experience without being overwhelming.  I like mine with some raw agave and vanilla soy creamer.  Mark however, was not a huge fan…but he still drank his morning coffee so that is something too. You can’t win ’em all I guess.

This blend is only sold during the holidays, but if you are quick you might be able to snatch up one of the last few cans.

Also, here is a fun treat: Top (coffee related) Trader Joe’s Links

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
3 Responses to “Trader Joe’s Wintry Blend”
  1. I think other site proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and fantastic user friendly style and design, let alone the content. You are an expert in this topic!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] rich and satisfying blend.  Mark seems to like it too.  After the only so-so reception of the Trader Joe’s Wintry Blend, I’m glad that the House Blend has received a warm reception in our household.  For a dark […]

  2. […] Trader Joe’s Wintry Blend (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
