Starbucks Blonde Willow Roast

I asked Mark to review the new Starbucks Blonde Roast Willow Blend for the blog because he is a fan. I prefer the Veranda Blend so watch out for that review soon!

willow blend- starbucks

Eight months of production. 80 recipes and roasts. Starbucks has finally unveiled its master plan to corner the coffee market. Mild, dark and now a lighter blend.

The day Starbucks started brewing the lighter roast I showed up and tried some of the Veranda blend. After years of stronger coffee the lighter taste was too…..light. I missed my Pike Place and wasn’t sold on the lighter coffee.

Megan being the coffee fanatic that she is bought a pound of the Blonde Willow blend. She brewed it up and I had a taste. I appreciated the lighter flavor much more the second time around and I’ve been drinking it every morning since. I dig the mellow vibe and light taste in the AM. I’m glad I gave the blonde roast a second shot.

I work on a lot of production sets where the stress is constant and I’m working 12-16 hours. I love the work but not the acid. That is why a mellow coffee in the morning is ideal.

I’m pretty certain I can hear other coffee companies moan. Will the general populace’s preconceived notion of Starbuck’s coffee be changed with this new mellow roast? It will take some time but the Starbucks machine will find a way into the mild coffee lovers home.

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
