Super Bowl 2012

Happy Friday! So, as you probably already know, the Super Bowl this weekend. I’m not so excited for any particular team but I ALWAYS love a good any excuse to whip up some goodies.  I mean…that’s what Super Bowl parties are all about anyways…right????

Also, I’m there. Glued to the screen, for ALL. FOUR. QUARTERS……for the ads. DUH. I work in marketing.  This is only logical, no?

So to sum up those three-ish sentences above:

Super Bowl + Food = PERFECT EXCUSE TO GO TO TRADER JOE’s.

I know you were thinking that too.

And lucky you, I just made a trip there the other night to pick up some treats.

To keep this coffee related, I found this…

Trader Joe's Coffee Sugar

AH-MAY-ZING.  Sprinkle some of this on your coffee…or on anything you feel like really.

I also found this blue cheese and toasted pecan spread. Perfect for some whole wheat or sesame crackers. Or fresh baked, toasted whole grain bread. Oh gosh, I’m getting hungry…

Trader Joe's Blue Cheese Roasted Pecan Dip

What says ‘manly football party’ better than some sausage? Now make that sun-dried tomato feta chicken sausage and I’m in. Get to Trader Joe’s people.

 

Now for the fans of the Speculoos Cookie Butter from Trader Joe’s…I have a treat for you. Since that product is seasonal (lame), head on over to your nearest grocery store and pick up a jar of Biscoff Spread. Yes, those airline cookies. They have turned them into a creamy, cookie dough tasting, spoonful of delicious. If you haven’t experienced it yet, do it today, it will change your life…or maybe just your diet 😀

Biscoff Spread

Biscoff Spread Empty

You can see this won’t last long around here!

Happy Super Bowl Weekend! What are your plans??

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
2 Responses to “Super Bowl 2012”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] remember last weekend when I told you about this biscoff spread? Well it gave me an excellent idea…why not take something that tastes like cookies and turn […]

  2. […] Super Bowl 2012 (findingcoffee.wordpress.com) Share this:PrintTwitterFacebookEmailStumbleUponLinkedInDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
