Dan’s Coffee Run

Have you heard of this?

 

Another coffee blogger that I follow, CoffeeVanilla (check her out!) posted this video earlier today and I HAD to show you.

 

Please take 2 1/2 minutes to watch this wonderful little story about a man who is making a difference in the lives of local cancer patients….with coffee.  As a supporter and volunteer for the American Cancer Society for over 10 years…I’m sitting at my work desk, trying not to tear up like a weirdo. But this is just amazing, someone who has found a way to use coffee to brighten the day of those undergoing chemo therapy.  Amazing. I used that adjective already, i know but it is …so watch it.

 

Also, check out the Dan’s Coffee Run site if you find yourself endeared to his shorts in the winter style and 14 cup stack of coffee.  I’m even making a donation because people like this are truly special.

 

 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
One Response to “Dan’s Coffee Run”
  1. I loved this Mo.. I teared up as well when I heard he gave that woman a rose.. there should be more people like this in the world:)

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
