Land of a Thousand Hills Coffee House- Atlanta, GA

land of a thousand hills coffee house mug

I first found out about Land of a Thousand Hills coffee when our church was selling bags of their coffee for a local mission.  Then I heard that they had a couple of coffee shops around Atlanta.  Those locations not being easily accessible to me, I kind of forgot about them…oops.

To be fair, their closest location to me is a little hard to find. Why? Because it is located inside a gated apartment community.  See? Not ALL my fault for taking so long to make it there.  On the little adventure we took to find it, I passed the place by once.  I Googled and search and could not find the details of its location. So, all of you lucky readers, you now have me to divulge the secrets.

land of a thousand hills coffee house

Land of a Thousand Hills is located in the Walton on the Chattahoochee complex.  You have to go to the leasing office gate and call the coffee house.  Once you are inside, signage is actually great.  You wind your way back to the parking lot and you end up at the leasing office/coffee house/tennis complex/pool…and the gorgeous Chattahoochee River.  Its pretty amazing once you get there.

land of a thousand hills coffee house latte

land of a thousand hills coffee house menu

We sat out on the back porch, on a wonderfully cool afternoon while we drank coffee and enjoyed the river.  I had a caramanilla latte and Mark had the dark roast in a French press.  I loved the experience and the coffee.

land of a thousand hills coffee house mug

land of a thousand hills coffee house view

Now that I know my way, I will definitely be back!

land of a thousand hills coffee house french press

Visit Land of a Thousand Hills Coffee House in Atlanta (they also have 2 more locations, Roswell and Cumming)

6640 Akers Mill Rd SE

Atlanta, GA 30339

770-95-0788

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
