Pumpkin’s Back at Caribou

Seriously guys? I think it is a bit too early.

 

Now…don’t get me wrong. I LOVE, capital L-O-V-E, the holidays.  But I dislike this trend of bumping up the decorations and fall foods and goodies earlier each year.  It is chipping away at the magic that is the holiday season.

 

image via Facebook

Because honestly, it is still 97 degrees most days.  This does not make me feel fall-like and festive. I am still enjoying summer, and I have every right to until September 22, 2012 (Happy Birthday to my bestie Maria on that day!!).  Hopefully, by the first official day of Fall, the temperatures will have started to cool with the shorter days.  The leaves will be falling all-around in pretty earth tones… and the horrible plague of pollen will be receding.  That is when I will START getting the holiday spirit and ordering hot coffee in place of my summery iced concoctions.

 

Not in late-August, NoThankYouVeryMuch.

 

All of that being said, I can’t wait to try the pumpkin chai!

 

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Comments
One Response to “Pumpkin’s Back at Caribou”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] with last week’s pumpkin announcement from Caribou, you knew Starbucks couldn’t be far behind with a similar statement.  All I can say is, at […]



Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
