Happy *Belated* New Year!

Hello all and Happy New Year!
Please excuse my tardiness on the well wishes, I have been busy travelling.  This has resulted in a massive back up of email, pictures to upload and Google Reader posts to browse through.  As I scrolled through my GR I came across a post on a sorority sister’s blog (if you like proper southern things, give her a visit at Carolina Fireflies).  For the past two years she has thrown this question out to her readers, ‘how do you measure a year?’  Then she posts all of the milestones from the past year. I think that this is an excellent idea, so  in the true spirit of ‘imitation is the sincerest form of flattery’, I am responding to her with how I measure my 2012.
Last year was a fantastic year, every single moment, good or not-so-good, I’m so thankful for all of it. I learned so much, yet I still have so much to learn and explore.  And most of all, as I learn from the past, I cannot wait to see what this year holds!
My 2012 was measured by:
1 job resignation
1 new job
1 proposal
1 sparkly ring
1 engagement trip to Savannah
15 work events, planned and executed
27,000 dollars raised for one work event
2 gala board positions
2 non-profit board positions
1 trip to Nashville
1 trip to Charlotte
1 trip to Toronto
1 weekend worked at a comic convention
3 weddings attended
2 baby nieces born
2 plays attended at the Fox Theater
1 new car
1 trip to Minnesota and Iowa
1 hike to the top of Grandfather Mountain
2 trips to South Carolina
4 trips to Florida (2 to the beach)
1 new home
2 charity bike ride
lots of kitten cuddling
many date night adventures
many, many wonderful days and nights spent with friends and family
more love and happiness than I could have imagined possible!
So tell me….how do you measure your year?

-Mo

Can’t get enough of A Cup of Mo? | Mo on Facebook: LIKE Mo!  |  

Leave a Reply

  • Mo Wants You!

    Have you found an interesting/quirky/fun/tasty coffee shop in your travels? Let Mo know! Send an email with your find to molovescoffee@gmail.com and I'll work it into a post. Thanks fellow coffee addicts!
  • Blog Design

    Design elements custom crafted by M.A.Designs.
